The Board of Governors consists of nine governors and all have a strong link with the school's stakeholders and the wider school community. Governors serve for a standard term of 4 years.


The Governing Board has three main functions;


1. Holding the Headteacher to account for the educational performance of the pupils
2. Ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction of the school.
3.  Overseeing the financial performance.
The day to day management and running of the school is the responsibility of the Headteacher and the Senior Leadership Team who report to the Governing Board. The Board meet ten times each academic year.

Our School Governors 

Name of Governor Category Term of Office Position of Responsibility Relevant Business Interests Relationship between Governors and members of the school staff
Mrs Lorna Rogers Sub Ex Offico 25/3/2019 to 24/3/2023 Chair None None
Mr Robin Howell Co-opted 10/7/2018 to 9/7/2022 None Member of staff and spouse of a member of staff
To be elected Diocesan Board of Education
Mrs Sophia Bendoraitis Elected Parent 22/10/2020 to 21/10/2024 None None
Mrs Alison Shearer Headteacher 31/3/2014 None None
Mr Norman Symcox Co-opted 10/7/2018 to 9/7/2022 None None
Mrs Alecia Spike Staff Governor 3/10/2019 to 2/10/2023 None None
Mr Adrian Gaymer Local Authority 14/07/2021 to 13/07/2025 None None
Mrs Jane Jeanes Associate Member 8/12/2021 to 7/12/2025 None None
To be elected - a further parent    


Instrument of Government

The legal terms of the governing body can be accessed here Instrument of Government

Governor Meeting Attendance

Governor Meeting Attendance Log 2020

Governor Meeting Attendance Log 2021

Financial Information

The link to the webpage dedicated to St Nicholas Church of England Primary School, Henstridge can be found below;

Schools Financial Benchmarking Service